Follow Us

Showing posts with label Product Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Product Review. Show all posts

Tuesday 18 June 2024

#ProductReview :: iFFALCON 108 cm (43 inches) 4K Ultra HD Smart LED Google TV

June 18, 2024 0 Comments

The iFFALCON 108 cm (43 inches) 4K Ultra HD Smart LED Google TV iFF43U62 is a feature-packed smart TV that promises an immersive viewing experience and easy access to a world of entertainment. After extensively using this TV, I can confidently say that it delivers on its promises with impressive picture quality, smart features, and seamless integration with Google services. However, a few minor issues prevent it from reaching a perfect score. Let's dive into the in-depth review:



Display Quality:

The 43-inch 4K Ultra HD display of the iFF43U62 is the centerpiece of this TV, and it doesn't disappoint. The colors are vibrant, and the 4K resolution ensures sharp details and clarity in images and videos. HDR support further enhances the dynamic range, making movies and shows visually captivating. Whether I'm watching streaming content or playing games, the display quality stands out as one of the TV's strongest features.


Performance:

Powered by a quad-core processor and equipped with ample RAM and storage, the iFF43U62 provides smooth performance and quick response times. Navigating through the user interface and switching between apps is snappy, with minimal lag. High-bitrate 4K videos play flawlessly, and gaming experiences are enjoyable, thanks to the low input lag.


Smart Features:

As a Google TV, the iFF43U62 comes with the latest Android TV OS, offering a vast selection of apps and services through the Google Play Store. The Google Assistant integration allows for voice commands, making it convenient to search for content or control smart home devices. The built-in Chromecast support enables easy casting of content from my phone or laptop to the big screen.


Sound Quality:

The TV's audio quality is decent, with clear dialogues and a reasonable level of bass. While it suffices for regular TV watching, a dedicated soundbar or external speakers would significantly enhance the audio experience, especially for immersive movie nights.


Design and Build:

The iFF43U62 sports a sleek and modern design, with slim bezels that draw focus to the expansive display. It's relatively lightweight and easy to mount on a wall or place on a stand. The build quality is good, though it's essential to handle the TV with care, as the plastic construction may feel a bit delicate.


Connectivity:

The iFF43U62 offers a good range of connectivity options, including multiple HDMI ports, USB ports, and Bluetooth support. Setting up various devices like gaming consoles, soundbars, and streaming devices is hassle-free.



Issues to Consider:

Limited App Library:

While the Google Play Store provides many apps, the library is not as extensive as some other smart TV platforms. Some popular apps may be missing, requiring workarounds or alternative casting methods.

Minor Motion Blur:

During fast-paced action scenes, I noticed a slight motion blur, which may be more noticeable to discerning viewers. Enabling motion-enhancing features can alleviate this issue to some extent.

Remote Control Design:

The included remote control lacks backlighting, which can be inconvenient in dimly lit environments. Additionally, some users may prefer a more premium feel for the remote.


Conclusion:

The iFFALCON 108 cm (43 inches) 4K Ultra HD Smart LED Google TV iFF43U62 is a feature-packed entertainment hub that delivers on its promise of impressive display quality and seamless smart features. The TV's 4K Ultra HD display and Google TV integration make it a compelling option for anyone looking to upgrade their home entertainment experience. While it has some minor shortcomings, they don't overshadow the overall positive experience this TV offers.

For its price range, the iFF43U62 is a solid choice, especially for those seeking a versatile and user-friendly smart TV with great picture quality and access to a world of content.

Overall Rating: ★★★★☆ (4/5 stars)

Check it out on AMAZON

I hope this comprehensive review helps you in evaluating the iFFALCON iFF43U62 smart TV. Enjoy your entertainment-filled moments!






Thursday 3 August 2023

#ProductReview :: Echo Show 8 (2nd Generation)

August 03, 2023 0 Comments

I bought Amazon Echo Show 8 (1st Generation) back in mid-2022 during a Prime Day Sale. I have it set up on my work desk as I often have music playing in the background when I am working. And that is what I use my Amazon Echo Show for most of the time.



It has been a smooth sailing experience for most part. That is until May this year, when one evening I started hearing some disturbances while playing music. So, I did what all 'normal people' do 😜... I switched it off for 10 seconds and switched it back on. That usually solves half the problems, right? But it did not work this time unfortunately. So, I tinkered around and realised that there was some wear-and tear on the cable. I went on a search for new cable on Amazon itself, but couldn't find one. My next step was to contact Amazon Customer Care because I did not want to order a wrong cable (and I am a noob when it comes to electronics). That is when I realised that my device was still under warranty. It took about 15 minutes of chatting with the customer care to have an Amazon Echo Show 8 (2nd Generation) delivered to my home the very next day & a pick up of the old device the day after - completely free of charge!

You see, they first offered to replace the cable but then realised that both the cable or the 1st generation device was no longer in stock. So, the upgraded me to the 2nd Generation device without any issues or red tapes.

So, I have used both the 1st gen. & 2nd gen. devices now. This review will focus on the 2nd generation as the older model is no longer available.

Stunning Display Quality:

The 8-inch HD display is very clear and it has excellent viewing angles. Whether watching movies, or making video calls, or the screensavers - the visuals are crisp.

Improved Audio Performance:

The second-generation Echo Show 8 has quite a good audio quality. The dual stereo speakers delivers better sound compared to the 1st generation device. Whether I'm listening to music, or watching OTT content the sound is much better in the 2nd generation device. Though I wish the bass was a bit better.

Seamless Video Calls:

The built-in 13MP camera makes the video calling experience much better than the 1st Generation device. I have only called via the alexa app, but I had crystal-clear video view and audio. 

User-Friendly Design:

Setting up the Echo Show 8 (both devices) was a breeze. The great display helps me watch OTT content from weird angles while getting stuff done around the room. The physical camera cover is a great addition that I really appreciate.

Alexa, the Ultimate Assistant:

As expected, Alexa works flawlessly on the Echo Show 8. The voice recognition is top-notch and returns quickly with search results. From setting alarms to maintaining to-do lists, to setting reminders, Alexa has been such a time saver.

Entertainment Hub:

Echo Show 8 comes with Amazon Prime Video, Netflix,  and couple other apps installed and short cuts to some other sites like YouTube. With a voice command to activate, good quality display and audio output, this device is a perfect miniature entertainment hub.

Productivity Booster:

The device helps me stay organized and productive. As I mentioned earlier as well, I can set reminders, create to-do lists, and manage my calendar with ease.

Compatible with Smart Home Devices:

This is one aspect that I havent had a chance to experience for myself. But one of the features of Echo Show 8 is that you can streamline & your Smart Home Devices through it. 

In conclusion, the Amazon Echo Show 8 (2nd generation) comes with a smart display that far surpasses its predecessor in terms of performance, display quality, and audio output. With its improved camera, and Alexa's impressive capabilities, this device has become an integral part of my day. Whether for entertainment or personal productivity, the Echo Show 8 is a versatile and reliable addition.

Highly recommended!


Just to recap before the wrap up:

Pros:

Stunning HD display
Enhanced audio performance
User-friendly design and setup
Responsive Alexa capabilities
Productivity-enhancing features
Quick & hassle free service response from Amazon

Cons:

Alexa app for both android and ios is slow and clunky





Rating: ★★★★ (4/5 stars)






Monday 11 April 2022

#MondayBlogs #ProductReview :: Wakefit Mattress Protector

April 11, 2022 0 Comments




Wakefit mattress protector protects the mattress from accidents.


About The Item:

The mattress protector is waterproof and protects the mattress against any liquid spillover by a kid, pet, or regular usage. Doesn't contain PVC, vinyl or phthalates.
Terry cotton layer on the top provides a smooth feel and keep the sleeping surface cool. It absorbs all the natural moisture and doesn't let it seep through the mattress.

Material Type: 200 GSM terry cotton surface with TPU film 
Elastic for tucking in the corners. It has a Polyester lycra casing with an elastic strap, making it easy to hold the protector with the mattress.
Easy to care: Wash it gently in the washing machine

Purchase Link: Amazon


Disclaimer: 
This is not a paid review; I have purchased this product with my hard earn money and using it for the last 3 years.




My Thoughts:

This is a real-life saver. I am using it since my daughter was 2 years old. If you have kids, you will automatically know the amount of torture the mattress endures. 

Water and milk spillage is a regular event, apart from that, occasional nature's call accidents.

Any good quality mattress is expensive without any question and getting it professionally cleaned is also a headache and more taxing on the pocket.

Hence this product is really helpful, washing is very easy, washing machine cleaning in Regular Wash.

I got the king size, however, it is big, even if I got the queen size, it would fit the king size mattress perfectly.


Final Verdict: 

Very good product, value for money and long-lasting. Worth buying. 




Monday 28 March 2022

#ProductReview :: Bajaj Vacco - Roti / Chapatti / Khakra Maker

March 28, 2022 0 Comments


The Product from BAJAJ VACCO has been crafted to make rotis / chapattis / khakras. 

About this item:

The roti/chapati-maker has been made of the tubular element. The Tawa has been made of food-grade Teflon-coated non-stick aluminium. 

Tawa Size = 20.26 Cm approx. 8 Inch, Box LxBxH = 30.48 x 22.86 x 22.86

The roti/chapati-maker is safe having a heat-resistant handle. 

It has a totally shock-proof body and is fitted with ISI marked lead and 6 amp. plug.

It has a pre-determined (fixed temperature) automatic cut-off feature which cuts off the heat supply and regulates the temperature. 


Purchase Link: Amazon


Disclaimer:

This is not a paid review; I have purchased this product with my hard earn money and using it for the last 1.5 years.




My Review:

I do love to eat roti but am terrible at making them. I heard many negative reviews for roti makers in general. I was tempted to buy a roti maker multiple times, but due to the negative review effects, I didn’t buy it.

Finally, one fine day, I ordered this from Amazon, thinking, how bad it could be. Even if it’s horrible, I can return the item.

To my surprise, it is quite good. The process of making chapati is a little tricky, the dough has to be wetter than the traditional way. There are plenty of videos on YouTube, where you can learn it, as I did.

As the roti maker is concerned, it is awesome, it is really shockproof, as in the building I stay in, there is a history of electric shocks. The roti size is decent and four Rotis will easily satisfy one person.

The time required for making Rotis is also considerably less than the traditional way. 


Final Verdict:

If you are good at making Rotis the traditional way, this product is not for you, but for people who are not good at making Rotis, this is a lifesaver. Especially because you don’t have to clean any extra vessels. 

Purchase Link: Amazon




Thursday 25 November 2021

#ProductReview - Hair Growth Oil & Hair Serum from @deygaorganics #Organic #HairCare

November 25, 2021 0 Comments

I have been dealing with stress related health issues since 2018. It led to lack of energy, metabolism issues and hairfall. In 2019, both my mental and physical health took a bigger hit - to a point where both my kidney & liver took a big hit and I had to be on bed rest for three straight months. 

With control diet, loads of medicine, high water intake and a lot of rest, My physical health recovered. But some things are not that easy to regain and my hair is one of them. The overall quality (and quantity) of my hair took such a hit, that I practically gave up on it and cut it as short as I could. I tried quite a few products and even home remedies that showed no long term results.

When Deyga Organics approached me for a product review, I gladly accepted. But, I must also put a disclaimer here - that I kept my expectations low. I know that it wasn't going to be that easy and I certainly wasn't expecting a miracle cure that would give me Rapunzel hair overnight.




The first thing to know about the products is neither the hair oil nor the hair serum come with any directions on the bottle. So, it was completely up to me to decide how to use it. And after months of trying different regimes that came with stringent requirements - from how to use it to when to use it to how long to keep them on to how to wash it off - it was both liberating and a bit stupefying! 

Anyhoo, after much consideration (like 5 mins) I decided that I would use the hair oil for an hour before shower for a week and then try leaving it on overnight for another week. I also used the serum after shower o towel dried hair throughout. I have now used the hair growth oil and the hair serum 3 times a week for 2 weeks.

Things to note:

- The products use only organic ingredients.
- Deyga Organics doesn't test their products on animals. {Extra bit of love for that}
- The oil smells like medical hair oil. No synthetic perfume.
- The applicator is really helpful to make sure that most of the oil goes directly onto your scalp. I know there are other oils that provide similar applicators. I have not used any of those so cannot provide a comparison. All I can say is that my first experience with an applicator that came with the hair oil is good.
- If used properly, the scalp absorbs the oil well enough not to make your hair feel as oily as in case of coconut oil.
- In case you are planning to leave it over night, apply the oil about an hour before bed. That way the oil will be completely absorbed and it will not stain your pillow.
- The serum adds to the soft feel of the hair. However it can also be a dirt magnet if you go out immediately after application. So, best to give it time before going out.




Here's my overall experience with the products:

- After the 1st week of leaving on the hair oil for just 1 hour before the shower and the hair serum on towel dried hair:  Hair fall reduced from the second use. It also left the hair feeling much softer and silky. 
- After the 2nd week of leaving on the hair oil overnight and the hair serum on towel dried hair: Substantial reduction in hair fall. Combing doesn't cause hair fall anymore. Very little hair fall while oiling and washing. Certainly feels that this oil works better when left on overnight. Overall, visible changes in hair quality. Less tangles, hair is soft to the touch and feels healthier.

Final Take:

From someone who has been trying regimes after regimes, I am impressed with the results that Deyga Hair Growth Oil & the Hair Serum has given me in just two weeks. It's more than I could have expected. I am definitely going to stick with this two products for at least 6 months before deciding whether to stick with it long term.

You can buy the Hair Growth Oil from Amazon or from their Website. Here's the Amazon & the Deyga Website links for the Hair Serum




I would like to thank Deyga Organics for sending me these 2 products in exchange for an honest review. There is no monetary incentive involved.

Friday 11 October 2019

#ProductReview :: Vedix - Customized Ayurvedic Hair Care Regimen

October 11, 2019 1 Comments

Last month an ad for Vedix popped up on my Facebook timeline. How it got there is probably another whole post about privacy & security in this digital age... but it was something that caught my eye and I decided to give it a try. So, this is not a sponsored post but just a product review where I have purchased the product for myself.

First things first... What caught my eye were two product pitches of Vedix in the Facebook Ad. First being the fact that it is an Ayurvedic product. I have recently been converted into a Ayurveda believer after Ayurvedic ministrations cured me of my migraine in a span of eight months where as Allopathy had failed me for almost a decade.  The other part of the pitch was that they 'customize' their products as per individual needs. Doesn't that sound nice? A product personalized to attend to your specific needs rather than a generic anti-hairfall or anti dandruff shampoo? Well, I fell for it and here's my experience of the product.


When you land on Vedix website, they have a questionnaire for you to answer. Once you answer the questionnaire and sign up, they email you the hair profile and the suggested product for it. The same profile is available on your Vedix account as well.

Call me a cynic, but I never believe an advertisement at its face value. So, when I looked up the product, I signed up through the website twice with two different emails, two different names and two different hair profiles. In one I mentioned Oily scalp with patches and in the other I mentioned breakage and hair loss. I wasn't much surprised to see that while they sent me two different hair profiles, they sent me the same product suggestion for both profiles - Vedix Khoob Hair Oil, Shampoo and Serum.

It was quite clear to me from the very beginning that they weren't really customizing the product and that it was just a marketing stint. But at the same time, it didn't bother me as much because if the product really worked, the marketing gimmicks would not bother me.


Once I filled up the form and opted for a six months subscription, the product arrived within 5 days. It was well packed with a nice box and a jute bag. While all looked okay at first glance, the hair oil bottle packaging wasn't up to the mark. This was something that irked me a bit because at 999/- per month they should be doing better. But again I told myself that it doesn't matter as long as the product works. They had sent along two booklets about the product and the regimen to follow. I started my regimen the day the products arrived and have followed it religiously. But before I get to the results, let me tell you a bit about the products.

What's in the Package:

  1. Vedix Khoob Anti Hairfall Oil - 100ml
  2. Vedix Khoob Anti Hairfall Shampoo - 100ml
  3. Vedix Khoon Hair Regrowth Serum - 50ml

Key Points about Vedix Khoob Products:

  1. They have a very light smell.
  2. The Oil actually feels very good and has a calming effect on me.
  3. The shampoo is quite thick which is perfect as very little of the shampoo is required to wash off the oil.
  4. The shampoo bottle's pump is uncomfortably tight and stays same after a month of use.
  5. On application the serum feels very light and non sticky. But it attracts a lot of dirt if you go out the next day without washing your hair first.



To be frank, I wasn't expecting a miracle. The condition of my hair is a result of lack of proper care for the last few years, and expecting that a product can change it within a month is not fair. However, I was expecting a reduce in hairfall in the first month. and maybe regrowth from the second or third month. But I haven't experienced any reduction in my hairfall at all. 

But the deciding factor for me was the fact that I haven't been able to get in touch with the Vedix team at all. Oh! they keep sending emails about what changes I should see in my hair after using the product and even encourage to get in touch in case I am not satisfied with the product so that their doctor can take a look at my case... But the fact of the matter is that the three times I called their customer care number, my call was disconnected right after the recorded message was played. And I haven't heard back from them despite my two emails (one to the support id and one to the id that they send their marketing emails from) and a message on their chat box on the website have gone unanswered. 

I will not be continuing with this product because end of the day, it feels like a generic hairfall control product that did not work for me at all and the lack of response from the 'support team' is very discouraging too.